EMlogo-02 (1).png
EDEN MILL DISTILLERY

TONY KELLY ET PAUL MILLER

Untitled design-7.jpg

In 1810 the Eden Estuary was offering its crystal clear waters to the legendary Haig brothers, helping them distil and lay down some of St Andrews' finest whiskies. Before them, this same site hosted the Seggie Brewery, known for their strong connections with local farmers and agricultural workers.

 

In 2012 The Eden Mill story started with a mission to revive the lost art of distilling and brewing in St Andrews. As Scotland's first single-site distillery and brewery, making gin, whisky and beer, Eden Mill spirit is created by their distillers in copper pot-stills and exhibits a wide range of flavours from botanicals sourced from the local area, as well as from around the world. Their team is challenged with applying modern techniques and understanding to time honoured traditional methods. In 2018, Eden Mill released the first Single Malt whisky to be distilled in St Andrews in over 150 years!

Sustainability is at the heart of everything they do and they are aiming to build Scotland’s first carbon neutral distillery by 2021, 29 years ahead of the UK’s carbon neutral target. Their state of the art distillery will be located within the University of St. Andrews’ Eden Campus; power and heat for the stills will be supplied by the University’s biomass plant and solar panels on the distillery’s roof. Building their new distillery aligns with their want to decrease their carbon footprint as much as possible. They are also striving to create new, innovative and unique ways to improve the sustainability of our products and packaging.

 

With the history of distilling on their side, the heritage and reputation of St Andrews and the industry experience of their founder Eden Mill is on a mission to create the ultimate small batch Single malt whisky ranges for discerning drinkers to enjoy.

For more, visit their website.

PRODUCTS
(private importation, 2021)

EMlogo-02 (1).png
EDEN MILL DISTILLERY

TONY KELLY ET PAUL MILLER

En 1810, l’estuaire de l’Eden offrait ses eaux cristallines aux légendaires frères Haig, les aidant à distiller et mettre au point certains des meilleurs whiskies de St Andrews. Avant eux, ce même site accueillait la brasserie Seggie, connue pour ses liens étroits avec les agriculteurs et ouvriers agricoles locaux.

 

En 2012, l’histoire d’Eden Mill a commencé avec une mission : faire revivre l’art perdu de la distillation et de la brasserie à St Andrews. Première distillerie et brasserie d’Écosse, Eden Mill distille ses spiritueux dans des alambics en cuivre en utilisant des plantes de la région et du monde entier de façon à leur conférer une grande variété d’arômes. Alliant techniques modernes et méthodes traditionnelles éprouvées par le temps, Eden Mill a lancé en 2018 le premier Single Malt à être distillé à St Andrews depuis plus de 150 ans!

 

La durabilité étant au cœur de toutes leurs activités, les propriétaires d’Eden Mill visent à s’agrandir en construisant la première distillerie carboneutre d’Écosse d’ici 2021, soit 29 ans avant l’objectif de neutralité carbone du Royaume-Uni. La nouvelle distillerie ultramoderne sera située sur le campus Eden de l’université de St Andrews. L’électricité et la chaleur pour les alambics seront fournies par la centrale alimentée à la biomasse de l’université et par des panneaux solaires installés sur le toit de la distillerie. Soucieuse de réduire autant que possible son empreinte carbone, l’équipe d’Eden Mill s’efforce aussi de trouver de nouvelles façons innovantes d’améliorer la durabilité de ses produits et emballages.

 

Grâce à son histoire en distillation, à l’héritage et la réputation de St Andrews et à l’expérience industrielle de son fondateur, Eden Mill a pour objectif de créer les meilleures gammes de whisky de single malt en petites cuvées pour les vrais connaisseurs.

Pour plus d'information, visitez leur site Internet.

PRODUITS
(À VENIR 2021 - importation privée)