EMILIEN JEAN WINEMAKER

EMILIEN JEAN

Émilien Jean is the son of a winegrower from Marmandais. After studying viticulture/oenology, he worked with other wine designations (Bordeaux, Côtes-du-Rhône, Languedoc, Loire Valley and Australia), often with winemakers using biodynamic methods.

 

With a heightened awareness of organic agriculture, he decided to go back to the family estate in 2016, taking over 12 acres of vines that will now be cultivated and transformed using organic techniques.

 

The Domaine is located on the hillsides of the left bank of the Garonne in the commune of Cocumont, in the Côtes-du-Marmandais designation. It is composed of old vines planted over 30 years ago, namely Malbec, Cabernet-Franc, Abouriou and Merlot for the reds and Sauvignon for the whites. The terroirs are gravelly clay as well as a mixture of clay and lime.

 

Respect for the soil and biodiversity allows them to produce premium grapes, which are all harvested by hand. The Domaine is committed to creating fresh and highly taut wines that reflect its terroirs.

 

For more information, visit their website.

PRODUCTS (private importation, stay tune 2021)

© 2021 by Agence Les Frères Spirit inc.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

EMILIEN JEAN VIGNERON

EMILIEN JEAN

Émilien Jean est fils de vigneron du Marmandais. Après des études en viticulture/œnologie, il butine dans d’autres appellations (Bordelais, côtes-du-rhône, Languedoc, Vallée de la Loire et Australie) chez des vignerons travaillant souvent en biodynamie.

 

Très sensibilisé à l’agriculture biologique, il décide en 2016 de revenir sur l’exploitation familiale, en reprenant 5 hectares de vignes qui seront dorénavant cultivées et vinifiées en bio.

 

Le domaine se situe sur les coteaux de la rive gauche de la Garonne sur la commune de Cocumont, dans l’appellation côtes-du-marmandais. Il est composé de vieilles vignes plantées il y a plus de 30 ans, regroupant les cépages malbec, cabernet franc, abouriou et merlot pour les rouges et sauvignon pour les blancs. Les terroirs sont argilo-graveleux et argilo-calcaires.

 

Le respect du sol et de la biodiversité permet au domaine de produire des raisins de grande qualité. Les vendanges sont entièrement réalisées à la main. La volonté du domaine est de garder une fraîcheur et une tension maximale dans ses vins, à l’image de ses terroirs.

 

Pour plus d’information, visitez leur site Internet.

PRODUITS (à venir en 2021 - importation privée)

© 2021 par Agence Les Frères Spirit inc.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc