Powerscourt_Brandmark_Alternative_Solid_
POWERSCOURT DISTILLERY

NOEL SWEENEY

As Master Distiller at Powerscourt, Noël Sweeney played a key role in the specification and design of the new facility. He leads the distillation team and is responsible for all spirit production, quality assurance, maturation, and product specification.

Powerscourt Distillery is built on one of Ireland's most visited estates (Fine House & Garden Estates). Located near the popular village of Enniskerry, it is only a 30-minute drive from central Dublin.

Formerly the center of all agricultural activities on the estate, the old mill house has been faithfully restored and expanded to accommodate the development of the distillery. The Powerscourt distillery was custom designed and commissioned by the renowned Scottish company Forsyths. Producing both malt whisky and pot still whisky, they age them in their on-site maturation facility, which has a capacity of nearly 5000 barrels.

For more, visit their website.

PRODUCTS
(private importation, 2021)

Powerscourt_Brandmark_Alternative_Solid_
POWERSCOURT DISTILERY

NOEL SWEENEY

En tant que maître distillateur à Powerscourt, Noël Sweeney a joué un rôle clé dans la spécification et la conception de la nouvelle installation. Il dirige l'équipe de distillation et est responsable de toute la production de spiritueux, de l'assurance qualité, de la maturation et de la spécification des produits.

 

La distillerie Powerscourt est construite sur l'un des domaines les plus visités d'Irlande (Fine House & Garden Estates). Située à proximité du village populaire d'Enniskerry, elle se trouve à 30 minutes de route du centre de Dublin.

 

Anciennement le centre de toutes les activités agricoles du domaine, l'ancienne maison du moulin a été fidèlement restaurée et agrandie pour permettre le développement de la distillerie. La distillerie Powerscourt a été conçue sur mesure et commandée par la célèbre société écossaise Forsyths. Produisant à la fois du whisky de malt et du whisky "Pot Still", elle les fait vieillir dans son installation de maturation sur place, qui possède une capacité de près de 5000 barils.

Pour plus d'information, visitez leur site Internet.

Importation privée
(2021)