IMG_0123_edited_edited.jpg

SIGNATURE SINGLE MALT

SIGNATURE SINGLE MALT - ISLE OF RAASAY DISTILLERY

"We are beyond excited to be releasing the first batch of our Isle of Raasay Signature Single Malt, following our Inaugural Release in November 2020. This is our flagship whisky and represents the signature Raasay style: lightly peated with rich dark fruits.

When we set out to create the Isle of Raasay Single Malt we wanted to bring back some older styles of Hebridean single malts that had smoke balanced with dark fruit flavours. We wanted to produce a lightly peated whisky to clearly demonstrate our island style through a subtle, fragrant smoke rather than overwhelming with peat influence.

We also challenged ourselves to produce a single malt with complexity, depth and balance that would be enjoyable to drink from a relatively young maturation right through to age statement releases. This is where, through much experimentation with wood types, we developed our unique six-cask recipe. We produce peated and unpeated spirit at different times of the year and mature these two spirit types separately in three distinct varieties of oak casks – ex-Rye Whiskey, virgin Chinkapin oak, and ex-Bordeaux red wine.​"

Isle of Raasay Distillery

126,37$

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Type of spirit: Scotch

ABV: 46%

Purchase option: Private importation

Producer: Isle of Raasay distillery

Color: Natural amber

Format: 700 ml

Type of cap: Cork

Type of container: Clear glass

Copyright: Isle of Raasay Distillery

© 2021 by Agence Les Frères Spirit inc.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

IMG_0123_edited_edited.jpg

SIGNATURE SINGLE MALT

SIGNATURE SINGLE MALT - ISLE OF RAASAY DISTILLERY
Raasay_Logo_Master_Colour_RGB.png
drapeau_écosse.jpg
Les-Freres-Spirit-Etiquette-Finale-4pouc

"Nous sommes très heureux de lancer le premier lot de notre Signature single malt Isle of Raasay, après notre lancement inaugural en novembre 2020. Il s'agit de notre whisky phare et il représente la signature du style Raasay : légèrement tourbé avec de riches fruits noirs.

Lorsque nous avons entrepris de créer le Isle of Raasay Single Malt, nous voulions ramener certains styles plus anciens de single malts des Hébrides, où la fumée était équilibrée par des saveurs de fruits noirs. Nous voulions produire un whisky légèrement tourbé afin de démontrer clairement notre style insulaire par une fumée subtile et parfumée plutôt que d'être submergé par l'influence de la tourbe.

Nous nous sommes également mis au défi de produire un single malt complexe, profond et équilibré qui serait agréable à boire dès une maturation relativement jeune et jusqu'à la déclaration d'âge. C'est ainsi que, grâce à de nombreuses expérimentations avec des types de bois, nous avons mis au point notre recette unique à six fûts. Nous produisons des eaux-de-vie tourbées et non tourbées à différentes périodes de l'année et faisons vieillir ces deux types d'eaux-de-vie séparément dans trois variétés distinctes de fûts de chêne - ex-Rye Whiskey, chêne vierge de Chinkapin et ex-vin rouge de Bordeaux."

Isle of Raasay Distillery

BIENTÔT

126,37$

bouton-carbone-scolere-2.png

DESCRIPTION DU PRODUIT

Type de spiritueux: Scotch

Pourcentage d’alcool: 46% Vol.

Option d’achat: Importation privée

Producteur: Isle of Raasay distillery

Couleur: Ambrée

Format: 700 ml

Type de bouchon: Liège

Type de contenant: Verre clair

Crédit vidéo: Isle of Raasay Distillery